A Real Man

I couldn’t think of a better way to start this than with the most real man I know, my father.

Skiing on the 4th of July with an amazing man...my dad!

My father is one of the hardest working, most honest, nicest men I know.  From him I have learned everything that has made me the man I am today.

But he does not know Christ.  He struggles with the idea that he is not good enough for God to save.  That he does not deserve what God has to give him.  He is wrong!  God died for us while we were still sinners so that we could know his love, and be with him in eternity.  He knew how bad we were, before we existed, and he died for us anyway.  Talk about love!

Encourage those you know and love to know God.  Show them the love that Jesus has for them.  Don’t let an opportunity to share the gospel, to show God’s love through your actions, or just to encourage someone, pass by.  You may not get another chance…

Leave a Reply

